Husqvarna Factory Racing have announced it’s rider line-up for this year’s FIM Enduro World Championship.

Featuring a mix of championship winners and highly-promising youngsters the team of Mathias Bellino, Danny McCanney, Pascal Rauchenecker and newcomer Christophe Charlier will be looking for top honours in the upcoming EnduroGP series, which kicks off on March 25/26 in Finland. 

Remaining under the guidance of team manager Andreas Holzl the team will be aiming for victories in both the premier EnduroGP and the revised Enduro 2 categories of the FIM Enduro World Championship. 

Leading the team’s efforts once again is France’s Mathias Bellino who will return to two-stroke machinery, contesting the premier EnduroGP class on a Husqvarna TE 300. 

Working hard to prepare himself for what is expected to be a challenging new season the two-time world champion has his sights set on returning to the top step of the podium during 2017. 

The EnduroGP squad will be completed by Christophe Charlier. Making a switch from Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s MXGP team the 26-year-old Frenchman is working hard ahead of his Enduro World Championship debut. 

Enjoying a highly-promising end to his 2016 season, Danny McCanney will be launching an assault for the Enduro 2 World Championship titlethis year. 

The two-time world champion is among the favourites for top honours in the newly revised class. 

Following what’s been an impressive debut season in international enduro competition, Austria’s Pascal Rauchenecker aims high in 2017. 

The 2017 FIM Enduro World Championship will get underway on March 25-26, with the season opening GP of Finland set to take place in Paijanne, Helsinki. 

Calendar - 2017 FIM Enduro World Championship

Round 1 - March 25/26: GP of Finland (Helsinki – Paijanne) 

Round 2 - April 22/23: GP of Spain (Puerto Lumbreras)

Round 3 - May 27/28: GP of Italy (Spoleto) 

Round 4 - June 24/25: GP of Hungary (Paradfurdo)

Round 5 - July 1/2: GP of Slovakia (Puchov) 

Round 6 - July 21/23: GP of Portugal (Castelo Branco) 

Round 7 - September 23/24: GP of United-Kingdom (Hawkstone Park) 

Round 8 - October 7/8: GP of Argentina (Tucuman)

Round 9 - October 21/22: GP of Germany (Zschoppau)