International Supercross

Star studded line-up for Lille Supercross

Star studded line-up for Lille Supercross


Lille Supercross, arguably Europe’s biggest indoor SX race, has some serious names for the 2016 event on November 6.

The line-up has French riders Monster Energy Yamaha Racing’s Romain Febvre and Red Bull KTM Marvin Musquin headlining the bill. They are joined by JGR Suzuki’s Justin Barcia (pictured) and Malcolm Stewart on the Geico Honda plus British Champion Tommy Searle and his Monster Energy DRT Kawasaki teammate Jordi Tixier.

Plenty of riders are out in their new teams and bikes for this event which should make it all the more fascinating to watch. As well as Barcia on the JGR Suzuki, Arnaud Tonus rides the Wilvo Yamaha for the first time and Brian Hsu has entered on a Husqvarna.

Add in a decent sprinkling of riders signed-up for the UK Arenacross series kicking off in January including the British-based SR75 World Team riders Coulon and Ramette.

Lille Supercross entry list highlights

5 Cyrille Coulon  – Suzuki SR75 World Team  

6 Thomas Ramette – Suzuki SR75 World Team  

19 Loic Rombaut – Bulldog KTM

25 Marvin Musquin – Red Bull KTM

51 Justin Barcia – JGR Suzuki

35 Arnaud Tonus  – Wilvo Yamaha   

47 Malcolm Stewart – Geico Honda

48 Christophe Martin – Honda

48 Christian Craig Geico Honda

64 Khoun-Sith Vongsana Husqvarna 

81 Brian Hsu Maurer Husqvarna 

100 Tommy Searle – Monster Energy DRT Kawasaki

120 Cedric Soubeyras – JPM Racing Suzuki   

121 Xavier Boog – Monster Energy Bud Racing Kawasaki 

137 Adrien Escoffier – Husqvarna  

141 Maxime Desprey – Monster Energy Bud Racing Kawasaki

221 Kevin Ballanger – Honda

461 Romain Febvre – Monster Energy Yamaha Factory

737 Valentin Teillet – SR Motoblouz Honda   

871 Fabien Izoird – SR Motoblouz Honda   

911 Jordi Tixier – Monster Energy DRT Kawasaki