Dates set for 2020 X-Trial World Championship

Dates set for 2020 X-Trial World Championship

Reigning X-Trial Champion Toni Bou will be the man to beat again in 2020

The calendar and list of contracted riders for the 2020 X-Trial World Championship have become available.

And the seven-round series will kick-off in a fortnight – Saturday, November 16 – on remote Reunion Island, which is to the east of Madagascar, in the Indian Ocean off the coast East Africa.

The remainder of the series will take place in Europe with the second round in Rennes, France, on Saturday, November 23, just a week after the opener.

A proposed round in Equador appears to have been quietly dropped.

The X-Trial des Nations will take place at Lievin, France on April 13, slotted in before the final individual round which in Andorra on April 25.

Contracted riders are headed by 13-times X-Trial World Champion Toni Bou, who will be joined by fellow Spaniards Adam Raga, Jaime Busto and French youngster Benoit Bincaz plus Under-25s pick, reigning Trial2 Champ Gabriel Marcelli.


November 16: Reunion Island
November 23: Rennes, France
January 19: Budapest, Hungary
February 2: Barcelona, Spain
February 15: Bilbao, Spain
March 21: Wiener Neustadt, Austria
April 25: Andorra

X-Trial des Nations
April 13: Lievin, France

More Trials